Just for today

Today I stand before you
an accumulation of my past,
Moving forward a step at a time
can seem so far so fast.
Today I stand before you
with thoughts and memories,
visions of a time before
stuck in my reverie.
Today I stand before you
With joy and with glee,
free from the obsession
and better manageabilty.
Today I stand before you
with fondness and with love
with gratitude and service,
all given from up above.
Today I stand before you
I think that you know why
It is step by step
Breath by breath
Just one day at a time.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

4 responses to “Just for today”

  1. addictbpdedptsd says :

    Very well written. I struggle to live one day at a time but the present is all I have.

Leave a Reply

