Brother

Once upon a time I saw you as my idol. You walked on water and I didnt have to share you.
9 years older than me
I thought that you would have adored me
Looking back now, you never wanted to know me.
I wanted so desperatly to form a bond with you
Only to relize the harshness of youth.
I tried to reach out, but you only turned away.
Punishing me for my life choices and pushing me away.
Hiding in your fantasy your reality was dim
But still I fought and prayed to God that you would take me in.
Jealousy and grudges festered in you so
Im not perfect and make mistakes
But I deserved to be in the know
Secrets locked away and hidden well with in their grasps
Our parents knew well how to hide the monster that would eventually become our past.
Our family split apart after mom’s death
It has been 4 years since I last heard your voice
But still I pray in gasps
I love you and accept you
For all your faults and flaws
I still pray on bended knee that soon you will want to call.
My hero you are still and my super-man you’ll always be
For you are my big brother
And thats enough for me.
image

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

