Untitled

I came across your picture today
My heart skipped a beat while my throat sank
I thought I had this all over the place
I guess i wasnt fooling realy anybody.
Here you sit and stare up at me
With those eyes that captivate everybody
That smile so beautiful for all to see
But our secret is, you’re smiling just for me.
You captured my heart from the word go
I would never admit it,  my loyalty shown
I was untouchable and invincible
Sitting high on my throan.
I carried myself in such a manner
Billy bad-ass with very nice manners
After all I was still a lady
It was not about romance it was just about the malay.
I still find it sorta odd
That we began with  hoorah! Hoorah!
The best things come to those that want, and take it
Making sure we did’nt break from it
Still knowing and choosing from the word go
We danced and pranced and did it slow
We made ourselves unique
Somthin special to be redeemed
And forever a miss, this oportunist,
Will be ever a missing link

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

