Come what may

Inspired to be many things
I found my favorite of all was a mother-to-be,
Nestled warmly inside my womb
My best creation, you.
A tiny seed of whats meant to be
My miracle, my mini me
Saved from a life of toturous strife
I wrap you up tightly and kiss you good night.
I awake everyday and accept the things that come my way
All because you saved my day.
My blessing I count twice each day
Making sure not to forget what could have been
On bended knee i bow and pray
In gratitude and graciousness.
I am convinced you were sent to save me
And I will raise you right with sobriety.
I will love you more with each passing day
And protect you from evil, come what may.

Amanda Nicolle

Tags:

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

