Capricious

I am capricious in my everday
Three steps forward and slide away
Take two for the trigger and one for later
Just incase the ball drops here.
Tell me again how I make you smile?
It is as they say.. beauty is in the details
I float on my cloud when you are around
A flit for flutter, a moth to you fire.
Hopeless I am in my desire for you
I cant help but be giddy
For you feel the same way too.
But coy I will act and cool I will be
Perhaps to make you more smitten for me.
It’s a special kind of fabulous,
This love that I am in,
You are my Joker to my Harley Quinn.
How breath-taking beautiful your love for me
When slide your hand softly up past my knee.
I fight the urge to give in to you
Push you away in this game we do.
You break all the rules, break through my barricade
Capture my being and love me anyway.
I am blessed to have this in my life
For you I will fight the bitter fight.
But calm I will be
After all I am a lady
And rest in the calmness of your serenity.

Amanda Nicolle

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

