Freak Flag

My freak flag is flyin
Flyin high today
Im inviting you to come along and play.
Put your hand in mine
I will hold to you tightly
“We will all soar like harpoons daily and nightly”
We will skip to the beats of songs long sinced past
We will ride our unicorns off into the sunset.
Rainbow and daisy’s our day will consist of
Shadow and moon beams all but a dream
We will laugh and we will chant in our usuall nonsense banter
Hop hop hopping into our forever
A day a night or maybe eight
Maybe this time we will scare our crazy straight
Who knows how long we will be on our journey
Heaven help us if we get dirty
Our goal will be to come back clean and unscathed
Unless of course our creations are bonded with paint
In which case it would be of rainbow colors
Litely stoked with whispers of breeze
Oh please oh please
Come go with me.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

