Pancakes and syrup.. just another love story

Smother me in all your glory
Tasty goodness, sticky fruitness.
Cover me whole in your and spread your self too
Envelope all of me with all of you.
Delight me with your tasty treat
I get one chance, no repeats.
Drowned me in your luscious liquid
Drip down my sides , so uneven.
I crave and desire more and more
Is it you I love or the hand that pours?
I bask in you gooey hotness
You are known for potential mess
Your delicious maple and my buttermilk batter
Pair perfectly together.
Down to the very last bite
I savor your sweetness
And devour all of your richness

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

