Coffee time..( Confessions of an addict)

It’s coffee time with you again
“Keep comin back” is where I begin
Where I get honest and no judgement is passed,
Where no co-signing is allowed and where again you check my ass.
My feelings this week? It is almost a tease,
Lord please grant me the serenity..
I fall in love from day to day
With randomness that come my way..
Furvently and with vibrant fury
I fell so fast but carried so much beauty
Romancing the thought adds to the truth,
Where what lies beneath is the ugly roost.
Passion for it is a subtle drug
It binds me up and lets me rust
It came so swiftly and took my all
It held me hostage and mafe me fall.
Caught by suprise that anger subdued, where all I wanted is my craving for you.
It hides well from all who know me
I present good and oh so homie..
One would never consider me so..
Addicted from the word go.
But alas its true my addiction is you,
Brown and decadent, sensational at best
The slightest acidity makes my mouth wet.
It taste so well and it goes down so smooth..
I dont think I can ever quit you.
You are all I have left
Subtly is due
You are all I have left to look forward too.
So untill we meet again
I bid thee farewell
And thank the Lord above that my addiction doesnt kill.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

