Step In Time

She hangs her head in silence when the truth had come to light,
Empowered by her stubborness, she refused to lose this fight.
Her wants and her needs were taken by him so carelessly, she loved him ever still, maybe that was the addict in me.
They never could see eye to eye, very different these two were..
However she loved him hopelessly, maybe that was the addict in me.
She tried to make this fit, she prayed that they would be blessed, but sometimes the Lord tries to break apart the very thing they kept.
Silence surrounds her sorrow and her soul begins to break, for this is what she has needed, sometimes miracles begin as mistakes.
She was powerless over her addict, the way he was with his drug. No more stringing it out this time. It feels like the ending has begun.
New starts begin looking as the ending, she begs, pleads and cries that Heavenly Father is up there listening..
“Take this from my hands, dear Lord, I know you truly exist..all my still its yours, in you I am ready to begin.”
She looks toward her husband, her lover and her friend,
He follows her this time as she puts her hand in his.
“I give you today, all of me. All of me I have. I commit and I will stand. I will not think about tomorrow because today is all I have. I vow that I will take no other and whether today brings good or bad. For I am yours, completely, honestly..and I will never look back.”
He thought about this a moment, though stunned and taken aback. He followed her lead and said what she had said.
It’s easier to agree to take it day by day
Forever is just a concept that doesn’t exist anyway…
Step by step together, they will climb their upward climb..
Day by day, moment by moment, but together they step in time.

Amanda Nicolle

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

