Dear Ex-Husband

Dear ex-husband,
First of all I would like to say, I thank you in every way. Your example is one that I learn from each day, your kindness is never kept at bay.
You are a wonderful father. Our children are so very proud, to have a daddy that balances them out.
Though we did not work out, I am grateful for you still, we could be among other statistics, and put our kids in the middle.
Though ties did frey and time moved on, I believe very certainly that you were sent from up above. We shared our time, some good and some bad, my only desire is no grudges to be had.
I am the beneficiary of such admirable traits, 
At times it is not that easy to give what it takes.
But giving is what you do,
And acceptance is what I feel
Thank you for being my friend
Time can truly heal.
So I will leave you with this,
No more ignorance is bliss, on my part, I will take ownership.
You could have been an awful man,
But God did put you in my life as planned, for we are raising adults, not kids..
You are amazing at best..yes this girl is the luckiest..

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

