Feelin Lucky.

So I’m feelin kinda lucky on an upward manic swing,
Feelin kinda brave, for the rest dont know whats unseen.
I’m feelin kinda restless, sorta starts at go,
Feelin kinda lonely, who’s gonna show their soul?
I’m feelin kinda impulsive
Let the spirit in me fly
Feelin oh so spontanious
An emotional roller coaster ride.
I’m feelin kinda bad ass
Let the chips fall where they may
Pick ’em up, toss ’em forth
And let our story start to unfold.
I’m feelin kinda special
In a window licking way
No helmet needed, trust me here
I long for some restraint.
I’m feelin kinda lucky
In an almost steady fall
Backward motion, spiral spinning
I grow to be 10 feet tall.
Yep I’m feeling all these things
All at once or sometimes twice
I’m feeling all these wonderful things
Because this is my life

Amanda Nicolle

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

