Damned ‘Ole Rabbit

Two steps forward and three steps crazy,
I can always remember, though at times it may seem hazy.
He tricked me once again,
Down that rabbit hole
But what I needed to find
Its better that I let it go…
A way, he has, finding me and grasping ahold
When Im on my knees begging to let go
The warmth of his kiss envelopes my body
The rush thats felt is always so charming.
“Do you really think your will is greater than your want?”
He chides at me almost snearingly.
“I can do this” I tell myself, ever so cautiously.
For what I know, I know. It comes so subtly.
Tippity tap we dance around again.
I put my hand out and feel around from with in.
Back and forth and up and down
Temptaion becomes oh so great
‘Round and ’round I twirl, not once believing that this would be a piece of cake.
He begs me to draw near and feed from his decadance..
But I shall not. No matter how succulent.
“God grant me the serenity” I plead.
“Take this and my will immidiatley!”
Pushed up against the wall, i find the hole from whence I did so fall.
Climbing upward, its stands to reason.
It is so much harder this season .
Higher and higher I climb back toward the light.
Stick my head up and inhale the sweet delight.
Although bruised and battered from this up hill battle,
Im left to rejoice, but still a bit frazzled.
For now till then, with stops and go’s..
I know Im never to far from that damned ole rabbit hole.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

