Silly Girl

Today I’m feeling silly
Like a frayed and tattered soul
Mania is seeping in
Swallowing me whole.
A hieghten sense of awareness
A strange and cumbersome thing
When everyone around me
Seems a waiting enemy
Long and wakeful hours
Feeling alive as time flys by
Fits of rage I can engage
And make this feeling subside.. by a few hours any way.
Curled up in a ball
Back and forth i start to rock
While dancing finger tips
Lightly whisp up and grab my locks.
Strand by strand and piece by piece, my hair starts to fall
I need you home i need you home
I beg and pray with my all.
Hurry back to me..
I cant take a second more
For here I sit, and here wait
For my love’s unending call.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

