Dear Mr. So and So

Dear Mr. So and So,
What would happened if you woke up one morning and found me schziophrenic?
Would your vow of taking care of me throw you in a panic?
What would happen if I, one day, just forgot who you were?
That the illness that set in didnt make it better, it made it worse?
Would you leave me lonely? Rocking in a nursing home?
Would you visit me? Hold me? Still love me?
Or would it be easier for you to go?
What would happen if one day, you couldnt compete with the voices in my head?
That the sanity I feel is an illusion I have been fed?
Would our love be strong enough to carry you thru this pain?
Would your love for me be strong enough to love me anyway?
Just some points to ponder on before you make your choice,
And just so that you will know my love for you will ever flow.

Posted from WordPress for Android

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

