Closure

Count me as your weakness
I will right you in my spell
The black will fade to greyness
And all will become well.
Tell me that you want me
And how you miss me so
Tell me all the sentimental things
A girl like me should know.
Show me in your presence
How much of me you miss
Show me that what I feel is certain
Stop short of a long sweet kiss.
Hold me like you used to
Before our time ran out
Put your arms around me
And drown the whole world out.
Wrap my face up in your hands
Like you always used to do
Allow me this one sweet indulgence
Before we must bid adue.
I wont tell you how I feel
I will watch you walk away
With a single tear that slides down my face,
I will turn and do the same.

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

