Kinda

I’ve kinda lost my gumption
Ya.. I”ve kinda lost my nerve.
Smother me just one more time
This lesson I can never learn.
A smile and a nod
A tip and at last a wave
The world dont know, but for you and I, it can never be the same.
Fast and hard I fell
The bruises I have to mend
Painted upon my heart and soul
And do I dare to mention limbs?
I know to me you”re special
A cut above the rest,
I believe, that I am what you are…
I know I am one of the best.
We have had our time shine
In every glistening way…
With the fury of a thousand glow sticks
It helped us light our way.
You are my favorite..
That will never change…
A piece of me, only you can have
And i get the privilidge of enjoying you, the very same.

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

