Now

Now that I am alone with my thoughts, I seem to be at a loss.
But why you ask? It is as simple as this, my heart you stole and I was completely abliss.
The severed ties that i must maintain, doesnt help me when I must refrain.
Language is spoken thru many forms, I want you now even more.
I must walk away and never forget..
What it is you represent.
A form of freedom, liberty at will
A story kept close to reflect on still.
Beyond special to me you are,
Now you are apart of my past and start.
I will never forget the lessons I have learned.
Because of you, my past and present merge.
I will take you everywhere I go
A part of me loves you more than you will ever know.

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

