The Thought

I thought of you today…
As i sat and talked and wiped the tears from my face…
I have given you an absorbanent amount of power…
You held me hostage, my everything you have devoured..
My muchness depleats when i think of that day..
You stole me.. you stole my way..
You took what was never yours
You laughed it off, leaving emotional sores..
Scaring me from deep with in
With no escape from your vile sin.
Nothing brings closure to those fateful days..
When I lacked the courage to fight off your ways..
I can never accept you for who you are..
One of “God’s” children?
You are a fuckin minion that the darkness hoards..
I fucking hate that you even exist..
So I will pray before confirming my wish..
I hope you rott in the hell you deserve..
No more power over me you will observe..
THIS IS NOT MINE TO CARRY
I give it back to you..
And i give you back all the battered tunes..
It’s not mine to carry..
I lay it down.. and pray that God picks me up where I am bound.

About statickitten131

My name is Amanda and I love writing. Currantly I have been writing poetry more as a canvas to channel my Bi-polar energy and to strengthen my skills.

Leave a Reply

